Longlist for the Man Asian Literary Prize 2010 announced

The list includes writers from Japan, China, India and the Philippines.  Winner will be announced on 17 March 2011.

From Asia Writes:

The selection was made by Monica Ali, Homi K. Bhabha and Hsu-Ming Teo, this year’s panel of judges:

  • Three Sisters by Bi Feiyu
  • Way to Go by Upamanyu Chatterjee
  • Dahanu Road by Anosh Irani
  • Serious Men by Manu Joseph
  • The Thing About Thugs by Tabish Khair
  • Tiger Hills by Sarita Mandanna
  • The Changeling by Kenzaburo Oe
  • Hotel Iris by Yoko Ogawa
  • Monkey-man by Usha K.R.
  • Below the Crying Mountain by Criselda Yabes

The shortlist will be announced in February 2011, while the winner who will be awarded USD30,000 will be announced at an award dinner in Hong Kong on March 17, 2011.</blockquote>

The ProPinoy Project